The 54-year-old discussed his experience getting torn for the 1997 parody during Assortment’s Entertainers on Entertainers series.

tvguidetime.com

On it, he rejoined with Adam Sandler, his costar in Imbeciles, a 1994 film about a musical gang who keeps a radio broadcast locked down while they’re looking for their enormous break.

“I was waxed. Kept from starches,” Fraser said of doing George of the Wilderness. “I would commute home after work and stop to grab a bite.

I wanted some money one day, and I went to the ATM, and I was unable to recall my PIN number on the grounds that my cerebrum was fizzling. Beating on the thing. I didn’t eat that evening.”

Sandler kidded that he was disheartened by Fraser’s attractive features in the film. “You caused us to regret ourselves,” Sandler jested.

“Were you oiled up by any means during George?” In the film, Fraser plays George, a Tarzan-like comedic character taken from his wilderness home and acquainted with current culture.

— Sci24H (@scienceLeMagazi) December 7, 2022

For a significant part of the film, Fraser wears only a little undergarment. “The closet was there was no closet,” Fraser told Sandler. The film follows Fraser’s personality as he meets the new world and winds up becoming hopelessly enamored with Leslie Mann’s personality Ursula, ultimately picking his wilderness home over San Francisco.

During their Entertainers on Entertainers discussion, Fraser and Sandler, who star in the 2022 movies The Whale and Hustle, separately, thought back about making the 1994 satire Morons, coordinated by Michael Lehmann (Heathers). “Recollect when I found you? You were only a youngster,” Sandler, 56, tongue in cheek told Fraser.

“I took you from Pauly [Shore] and expressed, ‘Move past here.’ ” “Is that the way in which it worked out? Leave,” Fraser answered. “I was like, this person shouldn’t simply be a mountain man — he ought to be in a band,” Sandler told Fraser, referring to the entertainer’s breakout job in 1992’s Encino Man, in which he played a cave dweller named Connection.